Amazing Cenarion Circle player: Dreaming !

100 Night Elf Warrior
I cannot sing the praise loudly enough. I ran into Dreaming recently on complete accident, in a rather embarrassing situation at that. Upon assisting me out of this situation, we began to have a semi regular bit of small talk via whispers, and in this chit chat I mentioned how I've been farming a certain item for the past nearly 11 months, all to no avail.

To my utter astonishment, I found a gift wrapped package in my mail the next evening, and inside this package this wondrous item was found! A battered hilt !!!!

I am a lore junky and have been wanting to play through this questline for a long while, having lost the hilt twice through nefarious and shameful examples of human behavior. Elrith also has a thing for two handed swords, elven blades at that, and this was a must have. I've been saving the gold actually to buy one.

That Dreaming took it upon them self to gift me with this goes above and beyond what is warranted, and it has restored the cosmic balance to the universe.

DREAMING! I salute ye. One million thanks be upon you.
Reply Quote
85 Blood Elf Paladin
Dreaming/Dreadsong is one of my favorite people on the server as well! <3 her!
Reply Quote
80 Blood Elf Mage
I have never met Dreaming, but I have come across another person who done exactly the same for me on my pally back on WrA. Good people are out there, although there aren't very many of them these days. They pop up in the most unexpected places and times, and they always give me inspiration to keep playing (I get a little disillusioned with the current general attitudes now and then).
Reply Quote
100 Night Elf Warrior
Yeah, the community in this game has been getting more and more frustrating over the years. it can get distracting. Such an example of altruism is encouraging.
Reply Quote
100 Night Elf Priest
That's a lovely story. :)

I once gave a random player an item, and they put me on ignore (and kept the item). :(
Reply Quote